Mere Close, Leicester, Leicestershire, LE5 3HH

01162 624418

Sacred Heart Catholic Voluntary Academy

  1. Staff and Governors
  2. Governors

Sacredheart Governors


Mr E Hayes - Chair of Governors (who also is on the Trust Board for Faith in Families- a charity) Any correspondence to the Chair may be sent to the school office.

Date Appointed - 01/05/2015  

Fr John Lally- Parish Priest- Chair of the Safeguarding committee

Date Appointed - 01/09/2011

Deacon Bill Myers- Chair of the Catholic Life Committee

Date Appointed - 05/09/2013

Dr R Pye- Vice Chair of the Governors

Date Appointed - 01/04/2014

Mrs K Hayles- Headteacher

Date Appointed - 01/09/2015

Mrs J Jackson- Staff Governor

Date Appointed - 07/02/2013

Mrs L Paris - Parent Governor

Date Appointed - 28/10/2015

Mr Patrick Murphy

Date Appointed - 01/06/2016

Mrs J Barnacle - Clerk to the Governing body

Date Appointed - 06/02/2014

Governors who have served in the last 12 months but are no longer Governors:

Catherine McMillan (Staff)

Judi Morris

John Boynton