Sacred Heart

Catholic Voluntary Academy

01162 624418


Mere Close, Leicester, Leicestershire LE5 3HH


Senior Leadership Team



Kate Hayles

Deputy Head

Alison James -  SENDCo

 Assistant Head- P/T

 Hannah Lee - Year 5 - EAL - Upper KS2 Lead

Assistant Head-P/T

Kerry Sharpe - Data and Accountability - Year 1 - Pupil Premium Lead

Assistant Head

Anne Southall- Teaching and Curriculum Learning - Year 6


Lead Practitioner

Stephanie Ong - Year 3 - English Co-ordinator


Lead Practitioner

Pauline Cefai-Azzopardi - Year 4  RE Co-ordinator

Phase Leader

Clare Meehan - Year 2 - Higher Attaining Pupils & KS1 Lead

Phase Leader

Marie Sexton- Year 1- Science Co-ordinator Lower KS1 Lead 

Phase Leader

Suzanne Rummery - Foundation 2 - Foundation Stage Lead







Class Teachers

Ben Ashenhurst - Year 5- Maths

Nisar Navsariwala - Year 3 ICT

Sarah Grove- Year 2- History and Geography

Vikki Forryan - Foundation 2- LAC pupils P/T

Rita Khakhar- F2- Music P/T

Justine Jackson - Foundation 1- RE/Mandarin

(Jenny Hall- Year 1- MAT Leave)

Sarah Boyd- Year 1- Pupil Premium Lead

Bhumika Sharma- year 4 - Parent Liaison/Art

Laura Chapman- Year 6- School's Council

Teaching Assistants

Ann Mann- TA/Lunchtime manager

Teresa McGirr- TA/Lunchtime manager

Yvonne Green - Behaviour Mentor KS2

Mary Gopal - Behaviour Mentor KS1 and FS

Lesley Holford

Sandra James

Jayne Cunningham

Margaret Palmer

Mary Mulroe

Hilda Barrett

Margaret Ard

Louisa Dovey

Lesley Roadnight

Annabel Davey

Michelle Noronha- HLTA

Seema Chutani

Lalita Chauhan

Talia Kew-Moss

Cristina Guedes

Ethan Hayles

Shabina Pathan

Suzanne Creese

Alistair Piercy

Bev Whymant

Christina Moutter- HLTA

Marilyn Brakes

Celia Remedios

Karen Mendoca

Filomena Rodigues


School Social Worker

Louise Toon

Lay Chaplains

Michelle Noronha

Cheryl Colaco

Sports Coordinator

Nick Stovell 


Admin Staff

Breda Breen

Clare Ellingworth

Gill Bond

Cheryl Colaco


Premises officer

Greg McFeeley

Premises Staff

Eva Makulova

Marilyn Brakes

Ethan Hayles

Jarod Gopal


Kitchen Staff

Sharon Herbert - Cook

Dawn Overthrow

Karen Lee

Catherine Baker


Lunchtime Supervisors

Maureen McKernon

Kelly Allen

Marilyn Brakes

IT Manager

Teemir Patel








We currently do not have any Trade Union Representatives at the school. Please follow the link to see DfE advice on Trade Union Facility Time